top of page

Is It Hot in Here???

Natural Remedies Can Offer Relief from Hot Flashes


A full-out hot flash is a truly miserable experience


Especially when it happens in a crowd of people - like in line at the grocery store - and you’re unable to just tear off all your clothes and stand in front of a fan. (They frown on that at my local supermarket).


After five months of suffering horrible hot flashes that made me feel miserable most of the time, I begged my doctor for relief.


I wasn’t sleeping, I was dragging myself through each day feeling vile: sweaty, irritable, depressed, with a constant headache. Hot flashes/night sweats were seriously affecting my quality of life.


I talked to my doctor about HRT but decided that for me, personally, the risks were too great.


So, if not HRT, then what?


Combining a few suggestions my doctor made with my own research and two years of trial and error, this is what I’ve discovered.


These things work for me and may work for you, to help keep those hot flashes at bay.


Foods that Help

Hot flashes happen because levels of estrogen are on a roller coaster ride during perimenopause.

Fluctuating hormone levels mess with your body’s ability to regulate core temperature, and can also...


Read the full article for free on NewsBreak, here

bottom of page